News from the Annual Meeting 2020

The annual meeting of the Finnish Statistical society was held on 11 February 2020 in Helsinki. In the meeting both the past year and future plans were discussed, and a new board was chosen with the following members:

Pauliina Ilmonen (Aalto University)

Ari Jaakola (City of Helsinki)

Tommi Mäklin (University of Helsinki

Mikhael Koufos (Nordea)

Board members
Riku Laine (student member, University of Helsinki & Moodi ry)
Pekka Pere (University of Tampere)
Tommi Härkänen (Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare)
Marianne Laalo (Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare
Lauri Viitasaari (Aalto University)
Reija Helenius (Statistics Finland)

Hallituksen varajäsenet
Niko Lietzén (1st deputy board member, Aalto University)
Paula Bergman (2nd deputy board member, University of Helsinki)
Jyrki Möttönen (3rd deputy board member, University of Helsinki)

Hearty congratulations to those elected!